Dive in Sarangani Bay Islands

Diving in Sarangani Bay Islands

Travel to Sarangani Bay Islands

Sarangani, Mindanao's front door to BIMP-EAGA, is the southernmost province in mainland Mindanao. It is cut midway by General Santos City, giving its two sections hammock-like shapes that hug the mountains and Sarangani Bay. Sarangani is surrounded by the Celebes Sea, Sarangani Bay, and the provinces of South Cotabato, Sultan Kudarat, and Davao del Sur.

The province is also a coastal zone, one of the country's fast growing development clusters. It has seven municipalities (Alabel, Malapatan, Glan, Malungon, Maasim, Kiamba, and Maitum) with 140 barangays. Its vast beachfronts, rolling hills, and fertile plains offer plenty of opportunities.